Jul 12, 2024  
2016-2017 Academic Catalog 
2016-2017 Academic Catalog [Archived Catalog]

Board of Trustees, Cabinet and Faculty

Click on any of the following links for information:

The University was founded in 1898 by the Society of Friends (better known as the Quakers) who operated the University until the 1930s.
Governance of the institution was then turned over to an independent Board of Trustees.

Board of Trustees

Michael Bankston - Wichita, KS

Marilyn Brown - Harrisonville, MO

Kimberly Dugger Attwater - Wichita, KS

Ardith Dunn - Moscow, KS

Lynn Ghormley - Benton, KS

Kevin Henderson - Wichita, KS

Dr. Kevin Hoppock - Wichita, KS

Dr. Jace Hyder - Wichita, KS

Kelly Linnens - Hillsboro, KS

Paul Moore - Wichita, KS

Jana Mullen - Wichita, KS

Executive Committee

Dr. Amy Bragg Carey - Wichita, KS, University President

Dr. John Lewis - Andover, KS, Chair

Dr. Denis Knight - Wichita, KS, Vice Chair

Craig Bay - Goddard, KS, Treasurer

Duane Hansen - Wichita, KS, Secretary

Dave Depew - Wichita, KS, Chair, Student Affairs Committee

Leatha Hein - Valley Center, KS, Chair, Academic Affairs Committee

President’s Cabinet

Dr. Amy Bragg Carey, University President

Marsha Brewersdorf, Vice President of Finance

Dr. Guy Chmieleski, Campus Pastor and Dean of Campus Ministries

Ken Faffler, Vice President of Enrollment Management

Dr. Jasper Lesage, Vice President of Academic Affairs

Dr. Carole Obermeyer, Vice President of Student Affairs

Kelley Williams, Vice President of Administration

Teaching Faculty, Academic Administrators and Adjunct Program Directors

Click here to access a Friends University Faculty and Staff Directory

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Robert Leroy Brightup, Emeritus, A.B., Friends University; B.D., Nazarene Theological Seminary; Th.D., Iliff School of Theology.

Max Burson, Emeritus, B.S.Ed, M.S.Ed., Southwest Missouri State University; M.A., University of Missouri.

C. G. Chacko, Emeritus, B.A., Azusa College; M.A., San Diego State College; M.S., University of Oregon.

Dr. Brenda Cain, Emerita, B.S. Pittsburg State University; M.E.Ed.S, Wichita State University; Ph.D., University of Minnesota.

Dr. G. Robert Dove, Emeritus, B.S., M.S., Pittsburg State University; Ph.D., Kansas State University.

Dr. Gretchen Eick, Emerita, B.A., Kalamazoo College; M.A., Northwestern University, Ph.D., University of Kansas.

Dr. Harold Friesen, Emeritus, B.S., M.S., Mankato State University; Ed.D., Oklahoma State University.

Dr. Richard Gibson, Emeritus, B.F.A., Washburn University; M.Ed., Wichita State University; Ph.D. Kansas State University.

Dr. Willard Dale Goodrich, Emeritus, B.A., M.S., Wichita State University; Ed.D., University of Arkansas.

Dr. Wayne L. Howdeshell, Emeritus, B.A., Friends University; M.A., Wichita State University; Ph.D., Oklahoma State University.

Marilyn Jones, Emerita, B.S., Wichita State Unviersity; M.S., Emporia State University.

Ted Krone, Emeritus, B.A., Fort Hays State University; M.F.A., Wichita State University.

Ann Marie Miller, Emerita, B.M., Oberlin College; M.M. New England Conservatory.

Philip Nagley, Emeritus, Curator of Museum; B.S., Wilmington College; M.A., Columbia University; Honorary Doctorate in Humanities, Friends University.

Carol O’Hara, Emerita, B.A., M.Ed., Wichita State University.

Dr. Cecil J. Riney, Emeritus, B.M., Friends University; M.M.E., University of Kansas; D.M.A., University of Southern California. (Lewis M. and Selma M. Miller Distinguished Professor of Music.).

Elizabeth G. Ross, Emerita, A.B., Mt. Holyoke College; M.S.W., The University of Oklahoma; M.B.A., Wichita State University.

Dr. Al Saber, Emeritus, B.S., University of Isfahan, Iran; M.S., Ph.D., University of Oklahoma.


  ^ TOP